Great White Throne (Gerwin Koudijs Remix)

Various Artists Retrospectives Vol 2
Artist: DeeFlash & Ed Unger
Label: MK837 Records
Release Date: 03/04/2014
Genre: Dance
Available Now On:
About New Album

Taking center stage on this release is Gerwin’ remix of Dima and Ed Unger’s Great White Throne. When it was originally released, it became an instant favorite of Matt Darey among others. Craig Williams did a stellar remix of Netzik’s Dependance long before going on to work with Green Velvet. Retchid’s take on My Name is House is a crowd pleaser to this day. Throw in the remastered versions of Dave Richard’s White Devil and J&M’s Hold Back and the only thing that would make this release better would be a breaks mix of Deeflash’s Through and Through.

  • “Good release. Nice variation of styles. Favorites are ‘So Cute’, ‘Great White Throne’ and ‘Wakiya’. Love the Techy Vibe of ‘So Cute’ and vocals on ‘Great White Throne’.” – DJ Omni (Transform DJs / Heaven Sound Records / Deeplife Records)
  • “Dl, great tracks, many thanks” – Carlos Pashe (Minus / Light Digital / In4mation Records)
  • “Wicked ep as always. Keep the coming.” – Deep Dementure (Canaan Digital Records / MK837 / Purple Gate Records)
  • “Great works by all. Another strong compilation of MK837?s solid House base.” – DeyHota (Christian Commuter / Sunday Morning Mashup / Spreaker)
  • “Dig ‘So Cute’ & ‘Digital Reaction’ will be playing both.” – Chris Harrington (Uncovered)
  • “A tasty pallet of smooth house that will satisfy the finickiest of music lovers. Plenty of solid beats to dance to.” – Tim Bunch
  • “Michael Montez’s ‘Wakiya’ is awesome!” – DJ Knowledge (Satellite Records)
  • “Fitzpatrick’s’Voices In My Head’ has that bounce that I love , and great vocals.” – Rich Saracino (Groove Box Radio)
  • “This release is quality stuff. Really enjoyed what I’ve listened to so far. Good Tunes, Nice Progressive House Sound beautifully mastered with the dancefloor in mind. Top Notch!!” – DJRYAN™ (FitRadio)
  • “Nice release!” – Zonik the Flame (Radio Encuentro 93.5 FM)

MKE073: Various Artists – Retrospectives Vol. 2 Compilation:
Diving back into the archives Mark the Winged Lion has dug up even more tracks deserving of a second look. Mark also demanded that a couple of his favorites be remastered and a whole new remix commissioned for another of one of his favorites. Here’s a taste of what he found this time.

1. Dima feat Ed Unger – Great White Throne (Gerwin Koudijs remix) [Progressive House]
2. Michael Montez – Wakiya (Original Mix) [Tech House]
3. Dave Richards – White Devil [Tech House]
4. Fitzpatrick – Voices In My Head (Original Mix) [Breaks]
5. Netzik – Dependence (Craig Williams Remix) [Techno]
6. Rikki – Glaitness Park (Original Mix) [Tech House]
7. Deeflash – Through And Through (2014 Breaks Mix) [Breaks]
8. Ben Moore – It’s Been A While (Original Mix) [Breaks]
9. Van Lazarux & Rossene – So Cute (Original Mix) [Tech House]
10. J&M – Hold Back [Tech House]
11. Dirty Delay – Digital Reaction (Original Mix) [Progressive House]
12. Jeremy Kadinger – My Name Is House (Retchid Mix) [Progressive House]